Wednesday, June 7, 2023 5:21 am

Congress officially announced Siddaramiah as CM and DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM of Karnataka

Related News

Siddaramaiah is formally appointed as chief minister of Karnataka by Congress on Thursday. According to KC Venugopal, general secretary of the AICC, DK Shivakumar would continue to lead the Karnataka Congress and serve as the only deputy chief minister for the state.

Shivakumar will remain PCC president through the conclusion of the parliamentary elections. On May 20, the CM, the deputy CM, and a number of ministers will be sworn in, Venugopal announced at the briefing.

Venugopal responded, “Power sharing formula means sharing it with the people of Karnataka,” when asked about the rumoured power sharing formula that would indicate rotating tenure for both Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar.

Latest News