Wednesday, June 7, 2023 10:24 am

PM Modi will Release Special 75 Rupee Coin to mark the Inauguration of New Parliament Building on Sunday May 28

Related News

The Ministry of Finance said on Thursday that a commemorative rupee 75 coin would be released to mark the opening of the new parliament building.
The coin will also commemorate India’s 75th anniversary of independence.

The Ashoka Pillar’s Lion Capital and the phrase “Satyamev Jayate” are  depicted on one side of the coin. On the left side, the word “Bharat” will be written in Devanagari script, while on the right, the term “India” will be written in English.

Along with the Lion Capital, the coin will also bear the rupee symbol and the denominational value of 75 in international numerals. The parliament complex will be depicted on the coin’s backside. On the upper peripheral, the words “Sansad Sankul” will be written in Devanagari script, and on the lower periphery, “Parliament Complex” will be written in English.

With a 44 millimetre diameter and 200 serrations on its edges, the coin will be round in shape. A four-part alloy consisting of 50% silver, 40% copper, 5% nickel, and 5% zinc will be used to make the 35-gram coin.

On Sunday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the new parliament building.

Latest News