Friday, June 2, 2023 4:37 pm

Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar to take the oath tomorrow at Bengaluru

Related News

Siddaramaiah, the designated chief minister of Karnataka, and D. K. Shivakumar, Deputy CM, will take the oath of authority in Bengaluru tomorrow (May 20), breaking a four-day deadlock over the formation of the state’s administration. Leaders of many opposition parties are likely to be present.

Shortly after they were formally chosen the leader of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) at a conference of the newly elected party MLAs, both Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar met with Karnataka Governor Thawar Chand Gehlot to stake claim to form the government. Around 20 ministers will be sworn in during the swearing-in event , according to sources within the Congress. The number of supporters from both the Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar camps who will be offered Cabinet positions is the subject of ongoing negotiations.

Latest News